The Recreation Advisory Board is appointed by the Polk County Board of Commissioners and serves to advise the Recreation Department and the county on community recreation needs and the operations of the deparment.

There are 10 members on the board which meets most months at 6:00 on the second Monday. Please call the Recreation Department at 828-894-8199 to confirm the date and time. The meetings are open to the public.

Current Board Members:

Adrienne Wallace
Chris Greensfelder
John David Moore
Claude Turner
John Ruth
Amy Housinger
Laura Lynch (Chair)
Jessica Justice
Myron Yoder (Commissioner representative)